About Symposium

The organizing committee cordially invites you to attend the 21st National Symposium in Chemistry (NSC-21) to be held at the CSIR-Indian Institute of Chemical Technology, Hyderabad between 13-16 July, 2017 under the auspices of the Chemical Research Society of India.  The purpose of the national symposium in chemistry is to provide a forum for the scientist, teachers and students in the country to participate and discuss the recent development in chemical sciences.  This also aims to promote exchange of ideas and create an opportunity for collaborative endeavors in the emerging frontier interdisciplinary areas.  All the sessions/lectures will be held in the auditorium of CSIR-Indian Institute of Chemical Technology, Hyderabad.  The symposium includes medal lectures, poster presentation apart from special lectures by eminent chemists from India and abroad.  The programme will also have a special thematic session.  CRSI and ACS will also host the joint symposium in chemistry.


Intending participants are requested to return the filled in registration form (enclosed) to the convener with the prescribed registration fee, by June 23, 2017. The registration form is also available on the conference website http://www.iictindia.org/21CRSI. Registration fee includes conference material and food. Please check the website for regular updates.Intending participants are requested to return the filled in registration form (enclosed) to the convener with the prescribed registration fee, by June 23, 2017. The registration form is also available on the conference website http://www.iictindia.org/21CRSI. Registration fee includes conference material and food. Please check the website for regular updates.

Registration Fees (before/on June 23, 2017)
Delegates (Industries) Rs. 10,000/-
Delegates (Academic) Rs. 6,000/-
Life Members Rs. 4,000/-
Student Delegate Rs. 2,000/-
Foreign Delegate US$ 200/-
Accompanying Person Rs. 3,000/-

Mode Of Payment

The registration fee may be paid through a DD drawn in favor of Director, IICT payable at State Bank of Hyderabad, Habshiguda Branch, Habshiguda, Hyderabad. Fee may also be paid online in favor of  Director, IICT payable at SBH, Habsiguda Branch, Habshiguda, Hyderabad, IFSC Code: SBIN0020087, A/c No.: 62047032288 (Registration fee is non-refundable). Online transaction details should be sent to the Convenor by email (21crsi@gmail.com).

Important Dates

Last date of abstract submission June 12, 2017
Abstract acceptance information date June 15, 2017
Last date of registration June 23, 2017

Registration Desk (Spot Registrations)

Registration desk is located in front of the conference hall and opens from 0900 hrs on July 13, 2017. Participants who wish to do SPOT REGISTRATION can do so at the registration desk by paying the prescribed registration fee in cash/DD. All symposium documents will be handed over upon registration.

Abstract (Last date for Abstract Submission: Jun 12, 2017)

Please adhere to the instructions given below for abstract submission. The abstract may be submitted to 21crsi@gmail.com in a word file named authorname.doc or uploaded to the website www.iictindia.org/21crsi before Jun 12, 2017. Kindly make sure your abstract is uploaded and receive the acknowledgment before last date.

Format for Abstract:

One page abstract with a minimum of 3-4 references, Font to be in Times New Roman throughout the abstract, Title 14pt Bold, Centered. Authors: Presenting author to be underlined, senior author to be starred (12pt normal). Address: Department name, institute name and address in italics. Abstract to be in single space and have a marigin of 1 inch (top & bottom); 1.25 inch left/right. Body text should be followed by figures/schemes if any and then finally by references. References to be cited in parenthesis e.g. (1). References: Heading 10 point bold. References to be 10 pt, normal single space.

Poster Presentation
Poster size should be of 1 x 1 meter in dimension.

General Information

About Hyderabad
Hyderabad is the joint capital of the southern Indian states Telangana and Andhra Pradesh. It is well-known as the pearl city. The city of Minarets, Hyderabad with its rich cultural backdrop, is also famous world over for its diamond markets, pearls, glass embedded bangles and the delectable Hyderabadi cuisine. It is the fourth populous city and is a great tourist center for its rich culture, ancient forts and monuments of historical importance. It has also emerged as Indiaís Silicon Valley and Pharmaceutical hub and most preferred destination for new business. The city is well connected by road, rail and air. There are several tourist attractions in and around Hyderabad (Charminar, Golconda Fort, Planetorium, Salarjung Museum, Monolithic Buddha Statue in the middle of famous Hussain Sagar Lake, Ramoji Film City, etc.).

CSIR-Indian Institute of Chemical Technology is one of the premier constituent laboratories of the Council of Scientific and Industrial Research (CSIR), which is a federally funded R&D organization, having 37 National Laboratories under its umbrella, located in major cities in India. Established in 1944, IICT has made significant contributions in the field of chemical sciences and technology. Major areas of research are: agrochemicals, analytical sciences, catalysis, chemical biology, coal, chemical engineering, drugs, lipids, mechanical engineering, natural products isolation, organic synthesis, organic coatings & polymers, etc. IICTís basic objectives have always been to carry out research in the chemical sciences and allied areas, leading to innovative processes for a variety of products necessary for human welfare such as health, food and energy. The R&D work is fully geared to meet the requirements of technology development, transfer and commercialization.


All the speakers will be provided accommodation in our guest house. The other participants may kindly contact the convener for booking accommodation. The nature of accommodation available during the symposium will be posted on the conference website.

Governing Body

President N. Sathyamurthy, IISER, Mohali
Immediate Past President Sourav Pal,  IIT Bombay
Founder President Bharat Ratna C.N.R. Rao, JNCASR, Bangalore
Vice Presidents S. Chandrasekhar, CSIR-IICT, Hyderabad
R. Murugavel, IIT Bombay
D. Ramaiah, NEIST, Jorha
Vinod K. Singh, IISER Bhopal
Vice President & Secretary General G. Mugesh,IISc, Bangalore
Secretaries S. Patil, IISc, Bangalore
T. Govindaraju, JNCASR, Bangalore
Treasurer K. P. Kaliappan, IIT Bombay
Joint Secretaries P. Phukan, Gauhati University
K. R. Prabhu, IISc, Bangalore
C. V. Ramana, NCL, Pune
A. K. Tyagi, BARC, Mumbai
Joint Treasurer P. Gautam, Anna University, Chennai
Members Rakeshwar Bandichhor, Dr. Reddys Lab
Vandana Bhalla, GNDU, Amritsar
J. K. Bera, IIT Kanpur
Amitava Das, CSMCRI, Bhavnagar
Swagata Dasgupta, IIT Kharagpur
Ramesh C. Deka, Tezpur University
K. George Thomas, IISER Trivandrum
Ashutosh Ghosh, Calcutta University
Pradyut Ghosh, IACS Kolkata
Prasenjit Ghosh, IIT Bombay
Neelima Gupta, University of Rajastan, Jaipur
Rama Kant, University of Delhi
Surinder Mehta, Panjab University
Anirban Misra, North Bengal University
Lallan Mishra, BHU, Varanasi
S. Muthusamy, Bharathidasan University, Trichy
A. K. Panda, Vidyasagar University, Midnapore
T. Punniyamurthy, IIT Guwahati
N. G. Ramesh, IIT Delhi
A. Samanta, University of Hyderabad
G. Sekar, IIT Madras
A. Srinivasan, NISER, Bhubaneswar
P. Sujatha Devi, CGCRI, Kolkata
V. V. Sureshbabu, Bangalore University
Sandeep Verma, IIT Kanpur

Local Organizing Committee

Chairperson S. Chandrasekhar, Director, IICT
Convener Ch. Raji Reddy
Co-Conveners P. Srihari
Ramanuj Narayan
K. Rajender Reddy
Members Subhash Ghosh
S. Prabhakar
G. Karunakar
M. Sridhar Reddy
M. S. L. Karuna


Correspondence Address

Dr Ch Raji Reddy
Convener 21CRSI NSC
Principal Scientist

Email: 21crsi@gmail.com
Phone: +91-40-27191885/1623